Announcement of the Task Force Team Promotion of Nepal Abroad

Dear President and all NRNA Colleagues,

My sincere apology for late announcement of the Task Force Team.

I am glad to inform you of the NRNA Task Force Team for Promotion of Nepal Abroad as per the decision of ICC meeting held on 20th December 2009.

I would like to request ICC President DM Hirachan to join the advisory panel of the Task Force Team. As the experts in the field of Tourism I have invited the representatives of the Tourism Sector Organizations in Nepal as the advisor of the Task Force Team. This includes representatives from Nepal Tourism Board (NTB), Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA), Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN), Nepal Tourism Year 2011 (NTY 2011) Secretariot.

Advisory Panel

Mr. Dev Man Hirachan, President, Non Resident Nepali Association (NRNA)

Mr. Prachanda Man Shrestha, CEO, Nepal Tourism Board (NTB)

Mr. Yogendra Shakya, National Coordinator, Nepal Tourism Year 2011 (NTY2011)

Mr. Ang Tshering Sherpa, President, Nepal Mountaineering Association (NMA)

Mr. Arjun Prasad Sharma, President, Nepal Association of Travel Agencies (NATA)

Mr. Sitaram Sapkota, President, Trekking Agencies Assocation of Nepal (TAAN)


Mr. Tenzi Sherpa, Secretary NRNA


1- Mr. Raju Shakya, ICC Member , Australia :

2- Mr. PG Sherpa, President, NRNA NCC Belgium :

3. Mr. Dil Gurung, President, NRNA NCC Germany :

4. Ms. Sapila Rajbhandari, ICC Member , Russia :

5- Mr. Roger Adhikari, NRNA NCC America :

6- Mr. Shyam Tamang, President, NRNA NCC Baharain :

7- Mr. Som N. Sapkota, President, NRNA NCC Denmark :

8- Mr. Lok Nath Wosti, Member, NRNA NCC, Japan :

9- Mr. Kishore Sapkota, Member, NRNA ICC , UK :

10- Ms. Sirjana Pant, General Secretary, NRNA NCC Canada :

I would like to request all NRNA Colleagues for their support to promote Nepal in their respectives resident conuntries.

The TOR and the List of Members of the Task Force Team is attached for reference.

I would like to thank the office bearers for their recommendation of TFT members in consultation with respective NCCs.

Best Regards,

Tenzi Sherpa

Chair, NRNA Task Force for Promotion of Nepal Abroad

Secretary, International Coordination Council

Non Resident Nepali Association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *